Failop and Mike are getting married.... and you're invited. We would be delighted for you to make the trek to Malibu, California shortly after Labor Day 2011 to celebrate with us. Hopefully, you will find all the information you need here on our wedding website. Of course, don't hesitate to use the e-mail link below if we missed something.

Best always-- Mike and Fai
Q&A with Failop and Mike:

Q: So…"tell me about yourself…"
F: I was born and raised in Texas to Sabrina Sue-chuan Wong and Richard Peng-fei Chu.  I don't have any siblings, but I always wished I did.  My mom and dad each had three siblings and so they must have thought I'd like all the attention they didn't get.
M: I grew up in a suburban town in Rhode Island near the ocean, but I never liked the beach or watersports much. I played a lot of sports and worked a lot of dead-end jobs, but made a few life-long friends along the way. I decided it was time to leave Rhode Island at age 18 and never really thought much about returning. At times I feel that was the best decision I ever made, at other times the worst. My parents still live in the town I grew up in, and I wish I would see them more often.

Q: How did you meet?
F: We met where work chemistry is often mistaken for love: the office.  The Data Conversion Systems group within National Semiconductor sent us on a business trip to Japan.  The 20-hour  round-trip flight and traveling through a foreign country (Lost In Translation style) make anyone fast friends.  It's been almost 9 years since we met.  In that time, we've had 2 graduate degrees, 6 different cars, and moved 8 times.

Q: What are your individual hobbies?
F: Volleyball has been a god-send to me. It's my lazy way of working out.  It's a team sport and so I've made life-long friends whenever I was in a new city--be it Austin, Santa Clara, Los Angeles, or San Francisco. 
M: Pretty much anything that would make the cover page of Maxim magazine (cars, gadgets, fitness).

Q: What hobbies do you share?
F: Right now, the joys of our lives are our dogs: Lucy and Maggie.  (Yes, we've become one of *those* people who never stop talking about their dogs.)  Lucy (age: 18 months) and Maggie (age: 12 months) are both (English) Pointers, and probably smarter than some of the people with whom we work.  If dogs are any glimpse to raising kids, we simply cannot wait.
But other hobbies include: traveling, hiking, biking, snowboarding/skiing, any adventurous activities.
Q: Tell me about Lucy and Maggie:
F: Lucy Morgan Chu is the black and white one with beautiful doe-ish eyes. She's our oldest, the most obedient and affectionate, and loves to be spooned. Margaret Maigret (aka Maggie, Magpie, Magster) is the orange-colored pointer with the "cool girl eyes" a la James Dean. Her middle name is "Rascal" because she likes to dig in our trash, inspect our groceries, and fish through our dirty laundry.  If anything is broken or chewed-up when we get home, we know it's Maggie.  However, she is the athlete of the family and can catch Frisbees like no other.
Q: Name the other's weakness:
F: Cereal, especially granola
M: McDonald's fries, or anything fried for that matter